Stockholm Katarina Parish, Stockholm City, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Stockholm: Katarina)
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Stockholm Katarina Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Allhelgona Church
Stockholm Katarina Church




History[edit | edit source]

1654 Broke from Maria Magdalena
The vicar had responsibility for Bromma between 1786 - 1793 although it was not officially annexed to Katarina.
1654 - 1907 known as Sankt Katarina
1887-05-01 Combined with Danviks hospital
1889 Combined with Allmänna arbetsinrättningen
1907 - known as Katarina

  • Parishes Created From

1859 Allmänna arbetsinrättningen
1917-05-01 Sofia.

Stockholm Katarina Parish, Stockholm City, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Stockholms Överståthållarskap July 29, 1634 - 1967, Stockholm City merged with Stockholm County 1967
Landskap Uppland
Härad add here
Tingslag not applicable
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code SE/SSA/0009
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Collections[edit | edit source]

The original records associated to this parish are preserved with the Stockholm City Archives. See their website at: Stockholms stadsarkiv

  • Church Records

1887 - 1910 particular church registers for Danviks hospital (books with the landsarkivet in Uppsala).

  • Court Records
  • Military Records

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

  • Digital
  • Printed

Societies and Libraries[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]

Sveriges Församlingar genom Tiderna, Skatteförvaltningen Riksskatteverket, Graphic Systems AB. Göteborg 1989. See Sveriges Församlingar genom Tiderna