Stokken Parish, Aust-Agder, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Stokken, Aust-Agder, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Stokken Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
Agder og Telemark bispedømme (1925-today), Stavanger bispedømme (1684-1925), Oslo bispedømme (1070-1684)
Prosti Arendal prosti
Len 1599-1660 Agdesiden
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1682: Agdesiden, 1682-1685: Christiansand, 1685-1919: Nedene
Fylke 1919-Present Aust-Agder
Region Sørlandet
Prestegjeld Østre Moland
Kommune Arendal
Skifteretten Nedenes skifterett
Tinglag Østre Moland
Fogderi Nedenes
Sorenskriveri Nedenes
Skipreide Strengreid skipreide


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Stokken Parish: 1878-1950


See also Austre Moland

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Austre Moland

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

53 Aablevigen,

54 Fransholmen, 54 Frisøen,

46 Haugereid, 47 Helle, 47 Hesthag,

44 Kjernimellem, 49 Klampelien,

53 Lagbakken,

45 Mørfjær vestre,

51 Nasland, 52 Nes,

49 Odden, 48 Oddersland nedre,

49 Sagene, 41 Salterød, 44 Skibevigen, 52 Staksnes, 42 Stauenes nedre,

44 Vraalsmyr

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Nedenes judicial district
*1640-1824 Family History Library
*1698-1826 Digitalarkivet

Nedenes judicial district to 1824
*1852-1892 Family History Library
*1852-1904 Digitalarkivet

Nedenes deanery
*1693-1811 Family History Library
*1693-1811 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names