Stora Lundby Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Stora Lundby parish, Sweden)
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Stora Lundby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Stora Lundby Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Stora Lundby Parish, Älvsborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:
[edit | edit source]

Aggertorp, Aggertorp Hagen, Annaskärr, Asmundsängen

Backgården Hjällsnäs, Berg, Berg Hagen, Berg Ledet, Bergsgården Torgestorp, Björboholm, Björkås Led, Björnsgården Stannum, Björsebo, Blackekärr, Blackås, Brattås, Bredåsdal, Brännekullen, Brännet under Hjällsnäs, Brännet under Hjällsnäs Femtegården, Brännet under Hjällsnäs Hans Larsgården, Brännet under Hjällsnäs Olof Hansgården, Brännet under Hjällsnäs Skattegården, Buan, Bäckamaden, Bäcken

Dammen Under Hjällsnäs Höggården, Dammen under Tollestorp Erik Ambrosgården, Dammen under Granås, Dammkullen

Erik Ambrosgården Tollestorp, Erik Jonsgården Hjällsnäs

Femtegården, Fjällared, Fjällestorp, Flokullen, Fredagsåsen, Fröstebo, Fåglekärr, Fäkroken

Gamle Hagen, Gatefjärding Hjällsnäs, Gategården, Grannabben, Granås, Granås Dammen, Grimmekärr, Gråbo, Gräskärr, Grönasik, Gården Stannum

Hagen Aggetorp, Hagen Berg, Hagen Gamle, Hagen Olstorp, Hallen Tollestorp, Hans Larsgården Hjällsnäs, Heden under Hjällsnäs Helagården, Heden under Hjällsnäs Olof Hansgården, Heden under Torpa, Helagården Hjällsnäs, Hjällsnäs Backgården, Hjällsnäs Erik Jonsgården, Hjällsnäs Femtegården, Hjällsnäs Gatefjärding, Hjällsnäs Gategården, Hjällsnäs Hans Larsgården, Hjällsnäs Helagården, Hjällsnäs Höggården, Hjällsnäs Låddegården, Hjällsnäs Olof Hansgården, Höggården Olof Persgården, Hjällsnäs Per Jonsgården, Hjällsnäs Skattegården, Horsaklätten, Huketorp, Hulahed, Hunsered, Hyltensjöslätt, Hägnaden under Stannum Jönsagården, Hägnaden under Ytterstad Högen, Hägnaden under Ytterstad Mårtensgården, Hällingsbo, Hästhagen, Högen Västra Stannum, Högen Östra, Höggården Hjällsnäs, Höggården Ytterstad, Hölingsdamm, Hörnemossen

Ingabo

Jambacka, Jönsagården Stannum

Kapelkullen, Kavlebo Sveder, Klippan, Knipplakullen under Hjällsnäs Låddegården, Knillpakullen under Hjällsnäs Olof Persgården, Kobergskärret, Kronogården Tollestorp, Kronogården Ytterstad, Kråkebacken under Fjällared, Kråkebacken under Hunsered, Krösekullen, Kullen, Kullen Olstorp, Kvanren under Solved, Kvarnkullen, Kvarnkärr, Kyrkokullen, Källedalen

Lekstorp w/ Skepplaskog, Lekstorp Sörgården, Lekstorp Uppegården, Lekstorp Ängarna, Lerbäcken, Lilla Stycket, Ljungslätt, Lund Stannum, Lundby Pästgård, Lyckan Stillestorp, Låddegården Hjällsnäs, Långsjömad

Maden Stora, Malöga, Margretegården Ytterstad, Moledet, Mossalaggan, Mossen Vredås, Mårtensgården Ytterstad

Nordgården Olstorp, Nordgården Stannum, Nordgården Ytterstad, Nordgärdet under Grannabben, Nordgärdet under Ryd, Nygården

Olof Hansgården Hjällsnäs, Olof Persgården, Olsgården Torgestorp, Olstorp hagen, Olstorp Kullen, Olstorp Nordgården, Olstorp Sörgården

Per Jonsgården Hjällsnäs, Prästgården Lunsby

Ramberg, Ryd, Rämneå, Röskullen

Segelstaden under Hjällsnäs, Segelstaden under Hjällsnäs Skattegården, Simmbrunn, Skattegården Hjällsnäs, Skattegården Torgestorp, Skattegården Ytterstad, Skepplaskog, Skepplaskog Västergården, Skepplaskog Östergården, Skepplaskog Ängarna, Skärsjönäs, Slätten, Smedstorpet, Småhöga under Hjällsnäs, Småhöga under Hjällsnäs Skattegården, Sniken under Hjällsnäs Uppegården, Sniken under Lekstorp Sörgård, Sokullen, Solveds Kvarn, Solveds Såg, Stakeberg, Stannum  Björnsgården, Stannum
Gården, Stannum Högen Västra, Högen Östra, Stannum Jönsagården, Stannum Lund, Stannum Nordgården, Stenbrokärr, Stillestorp, Stillestorp Lyckan, Stora Maden, Stycket Lilla, Svinabo, Sågen under Solved, Sörgården Lekstorp, Sörgården Olstorp, Tittekullen, Tollestorp Erik Ambrosgården, Tollestorp Hallen, Tollestorp Kronogården, Tolsjötorp, Tomtebacka, Torgestorp Bergsgården, Torgestorp Olofsgården, Torgestorp Skattegården, Torpa Hed, Trulsadamm, Tröningslid, Tån

Uddatorp, Udden, Uddetorp, Uppegården Lekstorp

Vallen, Vredås Mosse, Våtebacken, Västergården Skepplaskog, Västerängen, Västra Högen Stannum

Ytterstad Höggården, Ytterstad Kronogården, Ytterstad Margretegården, Ytterstad Nordgården, Ytterstad Skattegården

Ängarna under Lekstorp, Ängarna under Skepplaskog, Änghagen, Äspholmen

Öjared, Öldalen, Östergården Skepplaskog, Östra Högen Stannum








To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References:[edit | edit source]

Stora Lundby Husförhörslängd 1838-1840 Ortregister