Sunnemo Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Sunnemo parish, Sweden)
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Sunnemo Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Sunnemo Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Sunnemo Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat -1901 Ekshärad
1901(-05-01]- Norra Råda
Län -1779 Närke and Värmland
1779- Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad Älvdals
Tingslag -1745 Älvdal
1746-1951 Älvdals nedre
1952-1970 Älvdal and Nyed
Domsaga 1971- Sunne
Fögderi -1825 Mellansysslet
1826-1885 Norrsysslet
1886-1966 Älvdal
1967- Hagfors
Kommun 1862-1951 Sunnemo
1952-1973 Norra Råda
1974- Hagfors
Militär indelning Vermlands Regemente
Elfdals Kompani
Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen
NAD Ref Code SE/VA/13513
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Aspåsen

Bethult, Bjursjöbacken under Gräs Norra, Bjursjöbacken under Gräs Södra, Bjursjön, Björkil, Björngården, Bosjö hytta, Brodal, Busken

Damhougstret, Duvenäs

Gillertjärn, Grässågen, Gräs Norra, Gräs Södra, Grönäs

Havsjödammen, Herrgården, Hunneberg, Håkanbol

Kalven under Gräs Södra, Kalven under Villiamsbol Norra, Kalven under Villiamsbol Södra, Knipptorp, Kvarntorp, Kärret

Lid Nedre, Lid Övre, Litsleberg, Litsleängen, Långbroåsen, Länsmanshöjden

Moheden, Mon

Nore, Noretorp, Rud, Rud Lilla

Springsjön, Stadet, Sundet, Svantjärn, Sången, Sättre

Tjärn, Tjärn under Lid Övre, Tutemo, Tutemotorp, Tömte

Vagnbrotorp, Villiamsbol Norra, Villiamsbro Södra, Väsby Norra, Väsby Södra

Älvestorp

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References:[edit | edit source]

Sunnemo Husförhörslängd 1840-1845 Ortregister