Svärta Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Svärta parish, Sweden)
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Svärta Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Svärta Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Svärta Parish, Södermanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat Nyköpings östra, Helgona och Svärta
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Rönö
Tingslag -1910 Rönö härad, 1911-1914 Jönåker and Rönö, 1914-1947 Jönåker, Rönö and Hölebo, 1948-1966 Nyköpings domsaga, 1967-1968 Nyköping (under rådhusrätten), 1968-1970 Nyköpings domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Kungadömet, 1879-1966 Nyköping, 1967-1968 Nyköping (under rådhusrätten), 1968- Nyköping
Fögderi 1720-1885 Första
Kommun 1863-1951 Svärta, 1952-1966 Svärta (storkommun), 1967-1970 Nyköpings stad, 1971- Nyköping
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps
Södermanlands Kompani
Södermanlands Regemente
Lif- och Nyköpings Kompanier
2:a Södermanlands Båtsmans-Kompani
Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen
Livregementet Till Häst
Sörmlands kompani
Södermanlands Regemente
Livkompaniet and Nyköpings kompani
Andra Södermanlands Båtsmanskompani
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11501
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Asplund, Aspängstugan, Augustinstorp,

Backen, Berga, Bergholm, Bergtorp, Bethlehem, Björkhult, Björkkulla, Björkkullastugan, Björkstugan, Brandbohl, Brandbohlstugan, Brinkstugan, Brobystugan,

Carlberg, Christinelund, Claestorp,

Dahla, Dahlastugan, Damstugan, Djupkärrsstugan, Dyvik, Dyvik (Mellangård), Dyvik (Vestra), Dyvik (Östra), Dyvikstugan (Lilla), Dyvikstugan (Stora),

Ekeby, Embeten, Ericslund, Erstorp, Ericsberg,

Fattigstugan, Fjellbacken, Fogeldaln, Fogelstorp, Fälle (Fället), Förola, Förola Grufstuga,

Gillinge, Gillingsstugan, Gillinge Grufva, Gillinge Grufstuga, Gladstugan, Granbäcken, Grindsetter (Grindsäter), Gältsund, Gällsundstorp,

Hagalund, Haghult, Hagstugan, Hallöthen (Hallöten), Hampvik, Hedvigsforss qvarn, Herrvreten, Hertigö, Horn (Vestergård), Horn Nästgård, Horn Öfvergård, Horn Östergård, Horns Båtsmanstorp, Hornstugan, Hult, Husby, Husby Ryttarstuga, Husbyvret, Hvalsta, Hvalsta Frälsegård, Hvalsta Kronogård, Hvalstastugan (Lilla), Hvalstastugan (Stora), Hybble (Lilla), Hybble (Stora), Hyttan, Hyttstugan, Håby, Håbyvret, Håkanbohl, Hällen, Hällsetter, Hällsetterstugan, Hästhagen, Högtorp, Hökenstorp, Högkärr, Högsetter,

Isaksdal, Israelsberg, Israelsdahl,

Jonsvreten, Jordbrostugan,

Kalkbacken, Karrebystugan, Kassbohl, Kolatorp, Kornhamn, Kjällstugan, Klavesta (Klafsta), Klavsäter (Klafsetter), Klippinge, Klockargården, Kråklund, Kråknäs, Kusktorp, Kärrbo, Kärrstugan, Kärrstugan Nybygge,

Labro, Ladängsstugan (Laängstugan), Lapptorp, Lesjöstugan, Lilla Dyvikstugan, Lilla Hvalstastugan, Lilla Hybble, Lilla Sandstugan, Lilla Smedstorp , Lilla Stäktstugan, Lilla Svirstugan, Lilla Åsendahlstugan, Lilla Åstugan, Lilla Ödesbystugan, Limmersvik, Limmersviksstugan, Lorensberg, Lundhagen, Långgrufvan, Långgrufstugan, Långskär, Löfhagen, Löfstugan, Löthstugan,

Marsjö, Masugnen, Mjältorp, Mellanstugan,

Noor (Nor), Noor Frälsegård, Norrmalm, Norrstugan, Norrängen, Norsberg, Norshammar, Nortomtastugan, Nyboda, Nybygget, Nydahln, Nystugan, Nysetter, Nytorp, Nählberga Nergård, Nählberga Öfvergård,

Olstorp, Oxlöthen,

Piparvik, Plogstugan, Prästtorp, Pumpkärret, Pumpstugan,

Qvarnstugan, Qvisslinge,

Rensholmen, Rom, Rosenkällan, Räfängartorp, Rödhälla (Röhälla),

Sand, Sandbrink, Sandstugan, Sandstugan (Lilla), Scholhuset (Skolhuset), Sjösa, Sjösa Säteri, Sjösa Grufva, Sjösa Åstuga, Skeppsgården, Skinnstrumpan, Skogstorp, Skutstugan, Skärkulla, Skärkullastugan, Smedstorp (Lilla), Smedstorp (Stora), Solberga, Sotenstorp, Staviken, Stora Dyvikstugan, Stora Hvalstastugan, Stora Hybble, Stora Smedstorp, Stora Stäktstugan, Stora Svirstugan , Stora, Åsendahlstugan, Stora Åstugan, Stora Ödesbystugan, Stäk, Stäktstugan, Stäktstugan (Lilla), Stäktstugan (Stora), Svartnacka, Svirstugan, Svirstugan (Lilla), Svirstugan (Stora), Svärdsklova, Sågarstugan, Säby, Säbystugan, Staffstugan,

Tallbacken, Thorstorp, Thrydahlen, Thrydahlstugan,

Uddby, Uddbystugan, Uddstugan, Ullaberg,

Valmesta, Valmestastugan, Valsta (see Hvalsta), Vesterberga, Vesterlund, Vreta, Vretastugan, Väsby,

Ylinge,

Åbro, Ållonbäck, Ållonbäckstugan, Ånga, Ånga Grindstuga, Ånga Ryttarstuga, Ånga qvarn, Åsendahl, Åsendahlstugan, Åsendahlstugan (Lilla), Åsendahlstugan (Stora), Åstugan (Lilla), Åstugan (Stora),

Ängstugan,

Ödesby, Ödesbystugan, Ödesbystugan (Lilla), Ödesbystugan (Stora), Österlund, Ötorp,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Svärta församling, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.