Svalöv Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Svalöv parish, Sweden)
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Svalöv Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Svalövs Church

History[edit | edit source]

Svalöv Municipality is a municipality in Skåne County in southern Sweden and its seat is located in the town Svalöv.
The local government reform of 1952 grouped the 15 original entities into six larger municipalities. In two steps, 1969 and 1971 they were united to form the present municipality.
[1]


Svalöv Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Before 1658 belonged to Denmark, 1669 - 1996 Malmöhus, 1997 - the modern county of Skåne.
Landskap Skåne
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Axelvold, Axelvoldshus

Bollshus, Borkeberga

Fattighuset, Fiskarehus (Lilla), Fiskarehus (Stora)

Holgerstorp, Högaledshus

Karatofta, Kjellstorp

Lönstorp

Munkagårda, Månstorpshus

Nyhus

Prästgården

Rotehus

Skognäbben, Skogsgård, Skogshus, Skolhuset, Snokebeckshus, Stenshus, Svalövsgården, Svalöv (Norra), Svalöv (Södra)

Tegelbrukshus, Trädgårdshus

Webeckshus

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Malmöhus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Malmöhus and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Svalöv Församling Husförhörslängd 1841 - 1849 Ortregister