Svinhult Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Svinhult parish, Sweden)
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Svinhult Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Svinhults Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Svinhult Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Adjutantbostället Stora Gluggebo, Amundstorp, Andersbo, Arken, Arnstorp, Attarp Kvarn, Attarp Rusthåll

Backstugan utan namn under Bona, Blomhemmet, Bogölen (Bogjölen), Bona Fattighus, Bona Gästgivaregård, Botilarp (Botillarp), Brostugan, Bråta Norra, Bråta Södra, Brännsmåla (Brännsmålen), Bygget, Bäckstugan, Börlingen Lilla, Börlingen Stora

Dalaryd, Damstugan, Dunkullen

Elgaryd (Älgaryd), Erikstorp, Erstorp, Eskhult (Äskhult), Essemålen

Fattighuset Bona, Flinstorp, Flinthemmet, Flodlycke, Fundsboda, Fundshult, Fågelstugan (Fogelstugan), Födekulla

Gluggebo Lilla Trumslagareboställe, Gluggebo Stora Adjutantboställe, Gluggebostugan, Grevekulla, Grevekullastugan, Grindsbo (Grinsbo) Norrgård, Grindsbo (Grinsbo) Södergård, Grindstugan, Gröndal, Grönkullen, Gästgivaregården Bona

Hammarsberg, Hamra Nr 1, Hamra Nr 2, Hultet, Hällefors (Hellefors), Högerås, Högmålen, Högshult

Idhult, Idstugan

Jaenstorp, Justorp

Kindstugan, Klockarekammaren, Klockarp, Krygen, Kvarnen Attarp, Kvarnkullen, Kvarnstugan, Kvarntorpet, Källeberg (Kjelleberg), Kärrstugan

Lid, Lilla Börlingen, Lindeberg, Livgrenadjärtorp Flinthemmet under Flinstorp, Livgrenadjärtorp Krygen under Sprängsbo, Livgrenadjärtorp Nybygget under Lid, Livgrenadjärtorp Ryssmålen under Bona, Livgrenadjärtorp Råshemmet under Rås, Livgrenadjärtorp Ändesbo under Livmålan, Livmålen, Långliden

Madstugan, Malmstugan, Marieberg, Mostugan, Månstorp

Norget (Norjet), Norrgården Grindsbo, Norrlid, Nybo, Nybygget under Lid, Nybygget under Livmålen, Nybygget under Skeppehult, Nyhemmet, Näset

Olstorp

Prästgården Skuru

Rusthållet Attarp, Ryngsmålen, Ryssmålen, Ryttaretorp utan namn under Attarp, Rås, Råshemmet, Rävbacken

Sandliden, Sinnersmo(e)n, Sjöstugan under Skarparp, Sjöstugan under Sprängsbo, Skarparp, Skeppehult, Skuru Prästgård, Skurutorpet, Sockenstugan Svinhult, Soldattorp utan namn under Fundsboda, Soldattorp utan namn under Österås, Spakarp, Sprängsbo, Stekarp, Stendal, Stenkullen, Stenstugan, Stockrödjan, Stora Börlingen, Svarvrehemmet, Svenshem, Svinhult, Svinhult Sockenstuga, Sågen, Södergården Grindsbo

Torashem, Trumslagarebostället Lilla Gluggebo

Vivstugan, Västerös (Vesterås)

Ålinghem (Ålingehem), Åsen, Ålgaryd (Elgaryd)

Ändesbo, Ängstugan, Äskhult (Eskhult)

Ön (Öen), Österås



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Svinhult, Husförhörslängd 1836-1845, Ortregister