Talk:Abbas Combe, Somerset Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Abbas Combe parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
FMP = Somerset Baptism, Marriage, Burial Indexes (FindMyPast) - ($)
ANC 1 = Somerset, England, Church of England Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials, 1531-1812 (Ancestry) - ($)
ANC 2 = Somerset, England, Church of England Records (Ancestry) - ($)
TGEN = Somerset Parish Records (TheGenealogist) - ($)[1]
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[2]
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free

Hover over the collection's title for more information

Abbas Combe Online Parish Records
Collections
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
FMP 1838-1869
1564-1836
1838-1869'
ANC 1 1531-1812
1531-1812
1531-1812
ANC 2 1813-1914
1754-1914
1813-1914
TGEN 1597-1812
1602-1812
1597-1847
BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1597-1847
IGI 1597-1812




FS Catalog BTs
1597-1869, 1597-1812
1597-1869, 1597-1812
1597-1869, 1597-1812

To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Information about the parish may be found on Somerset Online Parish Clerks. Records are also available at the Somerset Archives and Local Studies.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Abbas Combe, Somerset Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

AC = Somerset, England, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials (Ancestry) - (£)[3][4][5][6]
FREG = FreeREG - free[7]
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[8]
MARR = Somerset Marriages (findmypast) - (£)[9]
NBI = National Burial Index (findmypast) - (£)[10]
PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)[11]
SOPC = Somerset Online Parish Clerks - free[12]
ABBAS COMBE PARISH Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
AC 1563-1812 1563-1812 1563-1753 1563-1753 1563-1812 1563-1812
FREG 1563-1871 1564-1913 1563-1902
IGI 1597-1812 (gaps)


MARR
1564-1836

NBI

1597-1847
PALL
1800-1812

SOPC 1563-1812
1564-1932
1560-1812
  1. Searching Parish Records online (Somerset) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
  2. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  3. 'Somerset, England, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1531-1812,' Ancestry, accessed 26 July 2016.
  4. 'Somerset, England, Baptisms, 1813-1913,' Ancestry, accessed 26 July 2016.
  5. 'Somerset, England, Marriage Registers, Bonds and Allegations, 1754-1914,' Ancestry, accessed 26 July 2016.
  6. 'Somerset, England, Church of England Burials, 1813-1914,' Ancestry, accessed 26 July 2016.
  7. 'Somerset Coverage', FreeREG, accessed 3 February 2014.
  8. 'IGI Batch Numbers for Somerset, England', IGI Batch Numbers - British Isles and North America, accessed 21 October 2013.
  9. 'Somerset Marriages', findmypast (WayBack Machine), accessed 29 April 2014.
  10. 'Parish Records - National Burial Index Records 1538 - 2005 Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 17 October 2013.
  11. Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  12. Somerset Online Parish Clerks Genealogy, accessed 22 October 2013. Described as Templecombe.