Talk:Abbots Bickington, Devon Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Abbots Bickington parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Devon, Parish Registers, 1538-1912 (FamilySearch) - free
FS BTs = England, Devon Bishop's Transcripts, 1558-1887 (FamilySearch) - free
FS Mar = England, Devon and Cornwall Marriages, 1660-1912 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
ARCHIVE = Internet Archive - free
FMP = Devon Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Banns = Devon Banns (FindMyPast) - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Abbots Bickington Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs 1538-1912
1538-1912
1538-1912
FS BTs 1558-1887
1558-1887
1558-1887
FS Mar

1660-1912


FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
ARCHIVE
1609-1635
1609-1635
1609-1635
FMP 1717-1915
1717-1833
1716-1914
FMP Banns

1629-1918


BOYD

1538-1850


IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Devon Archives and Local Studies.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Abbots Bickington, Devon Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online by the following groups:

BOYD = Boyd's Marriage Index (findmypast) - (£)[2]
FMP = Devon Parish Records (findmypast) - (£)[3]
IARC = Internet Archive - free[4]
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[5]
Abbots Bickington, Devon Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BOYD
1615-1631

FMP 1717-1915 1717-1915
IARC 1609-1635 1609-1635 1609-1635
IGI 1615-1836 1600s

To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. Percival Boyd, A List of Parishes in Boyd's Marriage Index (London: Society of Genealogists, 1987). Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  3. 'Devon Parish Records Coverage,' Findmypast, accessed 15 November 2014.
  4. Roger Granville and W.E. Mugford, Abstracts of the Existing Transcripts of the Lost Parish-Registers of Devon, 1596-1644 (Exeter: William Pollard and Co. Ltd., 1908). Digitised by Internet Archive.
  5. Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Devon, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 12 February 2014.