Talk:Abdon, Shropshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Abdon parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Shropshire Parish Registers, 1538-1918 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
FMP = Shropshire Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Banns = Shropshire Banns (FindMyPast) - ($)
ANC = Shropshire, England, Extracted Church of England Parish Records, 1538-1812 (Ancestry) - ($)
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Abdon Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs 1538-1918
1538-1918
1538-1918
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FMP 1538-1900
1538-1906
1518-1900
FMP Banns

1754-1900


ANC 1538-1812
1538-1812
1538-1812
JOIN

1813-1837


BOYD

1538-1850


IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records may be found on Mel Lockie. Records are also available at the Shropshire Archives.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Abdon, Shropshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

BIVRI = British Isles Vital Records Index (Ancestry) - (£)[2]
FMP = Shropshire Records (findmypast) - (£)[3][4][5]
PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)[6]
ABDON PARISH Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BIVRI 1638-1857 (gaps)
1638-1855 (gaps)

FMP Undefined Undefined Undefined Undefined Undefined Undefined
PALL
1790-1837

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. 'British Isles Vital Records Index - 2nd Ed. Breakdown of Records', Genoot, accessed 31 January 2014.
  3. 'Shropshire Baptisms 1538-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.
  4. 'Shropshire Marriages 1538-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.
  5. 'Shropshire Burials 1538-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.
  6. Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.