Talk:Acle, Norfolk Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Acle parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS BTs = England, Norfolk Bishop's Transcripts, 1685-1941 (FamilySearch) - free
FS PRs = England, Norfolk, Parish Registers (County Record Office), 1510-1997 (FamilySearch) - free
FS ATs = England, Norfolk Archdeacon's Transcripts, 1600-1812 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
ANC Transcripts = Norfolk, England, Transcripts of Church of England Baptism, Marriage and Burial Registers, 1600-1935 (Ancestry) - ($)
ANC 1 = Norfolk, England, Church of England Baptism, Marriages, and Burials, 1535-1812 (Ancestry) - ($)
ANC 2 = Norfolk, England, Church of England Records (Ancestry) - ($)
FMP = Norfolk Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP BTs = Norfolk Bishop's Transcripts Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
TGEN = Norfolk Parish Records (TheGenealogist) - ($)[1]
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[2]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free

Hover over the collection's title for more information

Acle Online Parish Records
Collections
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
FS BTs 1685-1941
1685-1941
1685-1941
FS PRs 1510-1997
1510-1997
1510-1997
FS ATs
1600-1812
1600-1812
1600-1812
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
ANC Transcripts 1600-1935
1600-1935
1600-1935
ANC 1 1535-1812
1535-1812
1535-1812
ANC 2 1813-1915
1754-1940
1813-1990
FMP 1883-1918
1665-1951
1664-1984
FMP BTs 1579-1913
1583-1925
1583-1935
TGEN 1664-1883
1665-1854
1664-1868
JOIN

1538-1837


BOYD

1538-1850


IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Norfolk Record Office.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Acle, Norfolk Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

BOYD = Boyd's Marriage Index (findmypast) - (£)[3]
FMP = Norfolk Parish Registers Browse (findmypast) - (£)[4]
FREG = FreeREG - free[5]
FS ATs = England, Norfolk Archdeacon's Transcripts, 1600-1812 (FamilySearch) - free[6]
FS BTs = England, Norfolk, Bishop's Transcripts, 1685-1941 (FamilySearch) - free[7]
FS PRs = England, Norfolk, Parish Registers, 1538-1900 (FamilySearch) - free[8]
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[9]
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - (£)[10]
PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)[11]
PRTS = The Parish Register Transcription Society - (£)[12]
TGEN = TheGenealogist - (£)[13]
ACLE PARISH Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BOYD
1664-1812

FMP 1664-1883 1664-1858 1664-1868
FREG 1600-1883
1600-1837
1600-1868
FS ATs 1600-1814 1600-1814 1600-1814
FS BTs Undefined Undefined Undefined Undefined Undefined Undefined
FS PRs Undefined 1664-1883 Undefined 1664-1858 Undefined 1664-1868
IGI 1664-1847 1667-1836
JOIN
1665-1837

PALL
1664-1812

PRTS
1665-1837

TGEN 1847-1883 1847-1883 1665-1858 1665-1858 1813-1868 1813-1868

Browse Bishop's Transcript Images on FamilySearch

To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Norfolk Record Office reference PD

  1. Searching Parish Records online (Norfolk) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
  2. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  3. Percival Boyd, A List of Parishes in Boyd's Marriage Index (London: Society of Genealogists, 1987). Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  4. 'Norfolk Parish Registers Browse', findmypast, accessed 31 July 2015.
  5. 'Norfolk Coverage', FreeREG, accessed 21 February 2014.
  6. 'England, Norfolk Archdeacon's Transcripts, 1600-1812,' FamilySearch, accessed 22 March 2014.
  7. 'England, Norfolk, Bishop's Transcripts, 1685-1941', FamilySearch, accessed 22 March 2014.
  8. 'England, Norfolk, Parish Registers (County Record Office), 1538-1900', FamilySearch, accessed 17 March 2014.
  9. Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Norfolk, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 20 March 2014.
  10. 'Norfolk Coverage,' The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 8 February 2014.
  11. Pallot's Marriage and Births Indexes: Guide to Parishes, n.d.; digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  12. 'Parish Records - Coverage', The Parish Register Transcription Society, accessed 7 October 2013.
  13. 'Subscription Coverage Catalogue', TheGenealogist, accessed 11 January 2016.
  14. 'England, Norfolk, Church of England Bishops' Transcripts Parish Search/Acle', FamilySearch Wiki, accessed 11 April 2016.