Talk:Acton, Suffolk Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Acton parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
FMP = Suffolk Baptism, Marriage, Burial Indexes (FindMyPast) - ($)
ANC = Suffolk, England, Extracted Church of England Parish Records, 1538-1850 (Ancestry) - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
Acton Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FMP 1754-1900
1754-1837


ANC 1538-1850
1538-1850
1538-1850
BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1750-1901
IGI



FS Catalog PRs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Suffolk Record Office.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Acton is an Ancient Parish in this county. This parish is located in the hundred of Babergh.Genuki.org.uk provides additional details.

Acton, Suffolk Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

1813 = Suffolk Marriage Index (1813-37) (findmypast) - (£)[2]
BOYD = Boyd's Marriage Index (findmypast) - (£)[3]
FREG = FreeREG - free[4]
NBI = National Burial Index (findmypast) - (£)[5]
SFHS = Suffolk Family History Society (findmypast) - (£)[6]
Acton, Suffolk Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
1813 1813-1837
BOYD
1564-1754

FREG 1745-1853
1745-1838
1745-1861
NBI

1750-1901
SFHS 1754-1900


Suffolk Churches add more information and photos of All Saints Church. Parish Registers are available in microfilm from the Family History Library and can be ordered and viewed at a local Family History Center. The original registers are located at the Suffolk Record Office in Bury, St. Edmunds.

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. 'Suffolk Marriage Index (1813-37) Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 6 December 2013.
  3. Percival Boyd, A List of Parishes in Boyd's Marriage Index (London: Society of Genealogists, 1987). Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  4. 'Suffolk Coverage', FreeREG, accessed 3 December 2013.
  5. 'Parish Records - National Burial Index Records 1538 - 2005 Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 4 December 2013.
  6. 'Suffolk Baptism Index 1538-1911', findmypast, accessed 18 December 2015.