Talk:Advent, Cornwall Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Advent parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Cornwall Parish Registers, 1538-2010 (FamilySearch) - free
FS Mar = England, Devon and Cornwall Marriages, 1660-1912 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
OPC = Cornwall Online Parish Clerk - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
FMP = Cornwall Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
TGEN = Cornwall Parish Records (TheGenealogist) - ($)[1]
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[2]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free

Hover over the collection's title for more information

Advent Online Parish Records
Collections
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
FS PRs 1538-2010
1538-2010
1538-2010
FS Mar

1660-1912


FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
OPC 1538-1911
1538-1910
1813-1837
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
FMP



1813-1837
TGEN 1540-1800s
1537-1800s


BOYD

1538-1850


IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Cornwall Record Office.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Advent, Cornwall Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

BOYD = Boyd's Marriage Index (findmypast) - (£)[3]
COPC = Cornwall Online Parish Clerks - free[4]
FMP = findmypast - (£)[5][6][7]
FREG = FreeREG - free[8]
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[9]
TGEN = TheGenealogist - (£)[10]
Advent, Cornwall Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BOYD
1608-1801

COPC 1676-1772, 1813-1913
1676-1812, 1837-1911
1676-1772, 1813-1902
FMP 1676-1837 1616-1837 1813-1837
FREG
1676-1801

IGI
TGEN
1676-1801

Records deposited cover 1709-1979, these registers are kept at the County Record Office, County Hall, Truro TR1 3AY.

The Family History Library has marriages 1676-1801; Bishop's Transcripts 1676-1805; Parish registers 1813-1987.

Church records indexes: Parish register printouts: Christenings, 1676-1772.

Film numbers for Advent can be found at FamilySearch.

  1. Searching Parish Records online (Cornwall) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
  2. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  3. Percival Boyd, A List of Parishes in Boyd's Marriage Index (London: Society of Genealogists, 1987). Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  4. 'Coverage by Parish,' Cornwall Online Parish Clerks, accessed 2 December 2013.
  5. 'Cornwall Baptisms', Find My Past, accessed 22 November 2013.
  6. 'Cornwall Marriages', Find My Past, accessed 25 November 2013.
  7. 'Cornwall Burials', Find My Past, accessed 25 November 2013.
  8. 'Cornwall Coverage', FreeREG, accessed 18 November 2013.
  9. Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Cornwall, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 21 November 2013.
  10. 'Parish Records,' TheGenealogist, accessed 22 May 2014.