Talk:Alstonfield, Staffordshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Alstonfield parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Staffordshire, Church Records, 1538-1944 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
FMP = Staffordshire Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Marr = Staffordshire, Dioceses Of Lichfield & Coventry Marriage Allegations and Bonds, 1636-1893 (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Banns = Staffordshire Banns (FindMyPast) - ($)
ANC = Staffordshire, England, Extracted Church of England Parish Records, 1538-1839 (Ancestry) - ($)
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Alstonfield Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs 1538-1944
1538-1944
1538-1944
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
FMP 1538-1900
1543-1900
1538-1876
FMP Marr

1636-1893


FMP Banns

1653-1900


ANC 1538-1839
1538-1839
1538-1839
NBI



1538-1863
IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Staffordshive Record Office.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Alstonfield parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FMP = Staffordshire Parish Register Collection (findmypast) - (£)[2]
FREG =FreeREG - free[3]
FS =FamilySearch - free[4]
GOOG = Google Books - free
IARC = Internet Archive - free
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - (£)[5]
NBI = National Burial Index (findmypast) - (£)[6]
PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)[7]
ALSTONFIELD ST PETER PARISH (1538) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FMP 1538-1902 1538-1902 1543-1901 1543-1901 1538-1876 1538-1876
FREG 1638-1733, 1813-1849
1542-1733, 1813-1916
1659-1733
FS 1538-1868
1542-1837


GOOG 1538-1812
1538-1812
1538-1812
IARC 1659-1715
1659-1715
1659-1715
IARC 1715-1750
1715-1750
1715-1750
JOIN

1675-1715


NBI



1538-1863
PALL

1790-1812


Many of Staffordshire's Parish Register entries have been transcribed in full by Staffordshire FreeREG and can be searched for free.

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. 'Staffordshire Parish Records Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 23 July 2014.
  3. 'Staffordshire Coverage', FreeREG, accessed 15 March 2014.
  4. 'IGI Batch Numbers for Stafford (A-M), England', IGI Batch Numbers - British Isles and North America, accessed 18 September 2013.
  5. Staffordshire Coverage, The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 13 September 2013.
  6. 'Parish Records - National Burial Index Records 1538 - 2005 Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 8 September 2013.
  7. Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.