Talk:Altarnun, Cornwall Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Altarnun parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Cornwall Parish Registers, 1538-2010 (FamilySearch) - free
FS Mar = England, Devon and Cornwall Marriages, 1660-1912 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
OPC = Cornwall Online Parish Clerk - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
FMP = Cornwall Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
TGEN = Cornwall Parish Records (TheGenealogist) - ($)[1]
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[2]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free

Hover over the collection's title for more information

Altarnun Online Parish Records
Collections
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
FS PRs 1538-2010
1538-2010
1538-2010
FS Mar

1660-1912


FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
OPC 1538-1911
1538-1910
1538-1911
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
FMP 1538-1916
1538-1839
1717-1837
TGEN 1725-1841




BOYD

1538-1850


IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Cornwall Record Office.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Altarnun, Cornwall Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

BOYD = Boyd's Marriage Index (findmypast) - (£)[3]
COPC = Cornwall Online Parish Clerks - free[4]
FMP = findmypast - (£)[5][6][7]
FREG = FreeREG - free[8]
FS PRs = England, Cornwall and Devon Parish Registers, 1538-2010 (FamilySearch) - free[9]
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[10]
TGEN = TheGenealogist - (£)[11]
Altarnun, Cornwall Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BOYD
1611-1673

COPC 1611-1913
1679-1913
1611-1936 (gaps)
FMP 1611-1875 1611-1837 1717-1837
FREG 1611-1841
1529-1919
1611-1902
FS PRs 1610-1837 1610-1906 1610-1902
IGI 1611-1875 1610-1874
TGEN
1725-1841

Records available through the Family History Library are as follows: Church of England parish registers: 1688-1992; Church of England Chapelry of Bolventor registers 1849-1979; Church of England transcripts of parish registers and Bishop's Transcripts 1610-1837; Parish chest materials, 1729-1862. Church records for Alternon Wesleyan Methodist Church, 1846-1996.

Church records indexes for Alternon parish are also available.

Original registers are deposited at the Cornwall Record Office, County Hall, Truro TRI  3AY. These deposited original registers cover the time period 1610-1980.

Images of parish registers are available online at FamilySearchunder Records. Images refer to Cornwall Record Office reference: P4.

  1. Searching Parish Records online (Cornwall) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
  2. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  3. Percival Boyd, A List of Parishes in Boyd's Marriage Index (London: Society of Genealogists, 1987). Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  4. 'Coverage by Parish,' Cornwall Online Parish Clerks, accessed 2 December 2013.
  5. 'Cornwall Baptisms', Find My Past, accessed 22 November 2013.
  6. 'Cornwall Marriages', Find My Past, accessed 25 November 2013.
  7. 'Cornwall Burials', Find My Past, accessed 25 November 2013.
  8. 'Cornwall Coverage', FreeREG, accessed 18 November 2013.
  9. 'England, Cornwall and Devon Parish Registers, 1538-2010', FamilySearch, accessed 25 November 2013.
  10. Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Cornwall, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 21 November 2013.
  11. 'Parish Records,' TheGenealogist, accessed 22 May 2014.