Talk:Alvington, Gloucestershire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Alvington parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
ANC 1 = Gloucestershire, England, Church of England Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1538-1813 (Ancestry) - ($)
ANC 2 = Gloucestershire, England, Church of England Records (Ancestry) - ($)
TGEN = Gloucestershire Parish Records (TheGenealogist) - ($)[1]
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[2]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Alvington Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
ANC 1 1538-1812
1538-1812
1538-1812
ANC 2 1813-1913
1754-1938
1813-1988
TGEN

1800-1837


JOIN

1698-1836


BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1813-1873
IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Gloucestershire Archives.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Alvington, Gloucestershire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

AC = Gloucestershire, England, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials (Ancestry) - (£)[3][4][5][6]
BOYD = Boyd's Marriage Index (findmypast) (£)[7]
DEAN = Forest of Dean Family History Trust - free[8]
FHSO = FHSOnline - (£)[9]
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free
JOIN = Joiner's Marriage Index - (£)[10]
PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)[11]
 ALVINGTON PARISH (1629) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
AC 1629-1812 1629-1812 1629-1753 1629-1753 1629-1812 1629-1812
AC 1813-1913 1813-1913 1757-1938 1757-1938 1813-1988 1813-1988
BOYD 1698-1836
DEAN 1697-2000 1698-1988 1688-2001
FHSO 1800-1837
IGI 1629-1812 1629-1812
JOIN 1698-1836
PALL
1790-1836

  1. Searching Parish Records online (Gloucestershire) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
  2. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  3. 'Gloucestershire, England, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1538-1813,' Ancestry, accessed 16 June 2016.
  4. 'Gloucestershire, England, Baptisms, 1813-1913,' Ancestry, accessed 22 June 2016.
  5. 'Gloucestershire, England, Marriages, 1754-1938,' Ancestry, accessed 20 June 2016.
  6. 'Gloucestershire, England, Burials, 1813-1988,' Ancestry, accessed 24 June 2016.
  7. 'Boyd's Marriage Index - Parish details by county,' Origins.net, accessed 1 December 2012.
  8. 'Transcript Summary,' Forest of Dean Family History Trust, accessed 5 July 2016. The Forest of Dean Family History Trust's 'policy is not to show records within the following cut off years - Baptisms 90 years, Marriages 70 years, Burials 30 years.'
  9. 'Coverage for the Gloucestershire Marriages database,' FHS Online, accessed 5 May 2014.
  10. 'Gloucestershire Coverage,' Joiner's Marriage Index, accessed 29 January 2014.
  11. Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.