Talk:Amersham with Coleshill, Buckinghamshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Amersham with Coleshill parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FMP = Buckinghamshire Baptism, Marriage, Burial Indexes (FindMyPast) - ($)
FS = FamilySearch - free
ANC = Ancestry - ($)
FREG = FreeREG - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free

Hover over the collection's title for more information

Amersham with Coleshill Online Parish Records
Collections
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
FMP 1561-1912
1561-1898
1561-1904
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
ANC 1538-1975
1538–1973
1538-1991
FREG

1559-1837


IGI 1772-1789, 1778-1788, 1788-1796
1789-1804, 1801-1810, 1810-1814
1813-1851, 1814-1814, 1816-1818
1820-1821, 1821-1822, 1851-1893

1561-1812, 1755-1837, 1771-1778
1788-1797, 1797-1804, 1810-1814
1814-1816, 1817-1818, 1818-1820
1820-1821, 1822-1822

1771-1779, 1788-1796, 1789-1804
1809-1814, 1814-1818, 1817-1818
1818-1820, 1821-1821, 1822-1823

FS Catalog PRs
1561-1912
1561-1912
1561-1912
FS Catalog BTs
1600-1829
1600-1829
1600-1829

To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Amersham with Coleshill, Buckinghamshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

BOYD = Boyd's Marriage Index (findmypast) - (£)[2]
FREG = FreeREG - free[3]
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[4]
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - (£)[5]
Amersham with Coleshill, Buckinghamshire Genealogy Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BOYD

1561-1812


FREG

1561-1812


IGI

1851-1876


JOIN

1561-1812


  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. Percival Boyd, A List of Parishes in Boyd's Marriage Index (London: Society of Genealogists, 1987). Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  3. 'Buckinghamshire Coverage', FreeREG, accessed 28 January 2014.
  4. Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Buckingham, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 4 February 2014.
  5. 'Buckinghamshire Coverage,' The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 28 January 2014.