Talk:Arrington, Cambridgeshire Genealogy

New Parish Table

Arrington parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

Cam BTs = England, Cambridgeshire Bishop's Transcripts, 1599-1860 (FamilySearch) - free

FS = FamilySearch - free

FREG = FreeREG - free

FMP = Cambridgeshire Baptism, Marriage, Burial Indexes (FindMyPast) - ($)

FMP Banns = Cambridgeshire Banns (FindMyPast) - ($)

NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free

BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes (FindMyPast) - free

ANC = Ancestry - ($)

IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free

FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free

FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free

Hover over the collection's title for more information

Arrington Online Parish Records
Collections	Baptisms		Marriages		Burials
	Indexes/images	Indexes only	Indexes/images	Indexes only	Indexes/images	Indexes only
Cam BTs	1599-1860		1599-1860		1599-1860
FS	1538-1975		1538-1973		1538-1991
FREG	1539-1950		1540-1949		1540-1966
FMP	1538-1950		1538-1973		1538-1950
FMP Banns			1653-1981
NBI					1538-1992
BOYD			1538-1850
ANC	1538-1975		1538–1973		1538-1991
IGI	1550-1874		1546-1847, 1813-1835
FS Catalog PRs		1538-1877		1538-1877		1538-1877
FS Catalog BTs		1599-1869		1599-1869		1599-1869

To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Copies of parish registers are also available through the Society of Genealogists and the Cambridge Archives.

Old Parish Table

Records are available on microfilm at the Family History Library and through a Family History Center. Those films are:

• Parish registers for Arrington, 1538-1877: 1040363 Items 21-23, 1040364 Items 1-2
• Bishop's transcripts for Arrington, 1599-1869: 1485265 Items 1-2

Copies of the Parish registers are also available through the Society of Genealogists and the Cambridge Record Office. 

Boyds Marriage Index covers 1538-1837 and is available on British Origins and findmypast.

International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free