Talk:Ashburnham, Sussex Genealogy
New Parish Table[edit source]
Ashburnham parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|Ashburnham Online Parish Records|
|FS Catalog PRs|
|FS Catalog BTs|
To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Old Parish Table[edit source]
Ashburnham, Sussex Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|NBI = National Burial Index (findmypast) - (£)|
|SOPC = Sussex Online Parish Clerks - free|
|PCOL =Asburnham Sussex Online Parish Clerks (OPC)|
|Ashburnham, Sussex Genealogy Online Parish Records|
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Ashburnham
Aliases - Morris alias Horshall of Ashburnham. Two families with the same surname in the same area may not be related. Using Parish Registers from Ashburnham and Heathfield. Three pedigree charts have been assembled. Surnames are Morris, Andrews, Martin Colebrand, Levett, Vanier, Eastland, Horshall, Bramley, Wood, Weeks. Article covers years 1543-1801. Article is in the magazine, Sussex Family Historian, vol. #7, Dec. 1974 pages 188-191. Family History Library Ref. 942.25 B2su
- Searching Parish Records online (Sussex) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
- 'Parish Records - National Burial Index Records 1538 - 2005 Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 30 December 2013.
- Sussex Online Parish Clerks, accessed 7 January 2014.