Talk:Ashby, Suffolk Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Ashby parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
FMP = Suffolk Baptism, Marriage, Burial Indexes (FindMyPast) - ($)
ANC = Suffolk, England, Extracted Church of England Parish Records, 1538-1850 (Ancestry) - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
Ashby Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FMP 1538-1911
1536-1902
1538-1909
ANC 1538-1850
1538-1850
1538-1850
BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1558-1897
IGI



FS Catalog PRs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Suffolk Record Office.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Parish Registers[edit source]

Ashby, Suffolk Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

BOYD = Boyd's Marriage Index (findmypast) - (£)[2]
FMP = findmypast - (£)[3][4]
FMP (2) = Norfolk Parish Registers Browse (findmypast) - (£)[5]
FREG = FreeREG - free[6]
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - (£)[7]
NBI = National Burial Index (findmypast) - (£)[8]
TGEN = TheGenealogist - (£)[9]
Ashby, Suffolk Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BOYD
1553-1835

FMP 1553-1899 1558-1897
FMP (2) 1553-1993 1553-1991 1553-1992
FREG 1813-1908
1553-1835, 1838-1900
1813-1900
JOIN
1553-1835

NBI

1558-1897
TGEN
1553-1835

Images of the parish registers for this parish are available on Record Search. The registers begin in 1553 and this volume includes entries for nearby Herringfleet and Gunton in a combined register.

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. Percival Boyd, A List of Parishes in Boyd's Marriage Index (London: Society of Genealogists, 1987). Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  3. 'Suffolk Marriage Index Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 6 December 2013.
  4. 'Suffolk "Early" Burial Index Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 6 December 2013.
  5. 'Norfolk Parish Registers Browse', findmypast, accessed 31 July 2015.
  6. 'Suffolk Coverage', FreeREG, accessed 3 December 2013.
  7. 'Suffolk Coverage,' The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 3 December 2013.
  8. 'Parish Records - National Burial Index Records 1538 - 2005 Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 4 December 2013.
  9. 'Parish Records,' TheGenealogist, accessed 26 April 2014.