Talk:Askham, Westmorland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Askham parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
TGEN = Westmorland Parish Records (TheGenealogist) - ($)
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free

Hover over the collection's title for more information

Askham Online Parish Records
Collections
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FREG 1566-1812
1566-1812
1566-1812
BOYD

1538-1850


JOIN

1538-1837


TGEN 1566-1812
1566-1812
1566-1812
IGI 1566-1812, 1813-1877
1566-1868


FS Catalog PRs
1566-1941
1566-1941
1566-1941
FS Catalog BTs
1661-1874
1661-1874
1661-1874

To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Kendal Archive Centre.


Old Parish Table[edit source]

Askham, Westmorland Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FREG = FreeReg.org.uk
PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)[2]
TGEN = TheGenealogist - (£)[3]
ASKHAM PARISH (1566) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FREG 1566-1812 None 1566-1812 None 1566-1812 None
PALL
1790-1812

TGEN 1566-1812
1566-1812
1566-1812


  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  3. 'Parish Records,' TheGenealogist, accessed 26 April 2014.