Talk:Aston Clinton St Leonard, Buckinghamshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Aston Clinton St Leonard parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FMP = Buckinghamshire Baptism, Marriage, Burial Indexes (FindMyPast) - ($)
FS = FamilySearch - free
ANC = Ancestry - ($)
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free

Hover over the collection's title for more information

Aston Clinton St Leonard Online Parish Records
Collections
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
FMP 1566-1901
1560-1904
1560-1906
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
ANC 1538-1975
1538–1973
1538-1991
FS Catalog PRs
1560-1906
1560-1906
1560-1906
FS Catalog BTs
1575-1839
1575-1839
1575-1839

To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
This ancient parish (AP) was created before 1813.  Church of England records began in 1603.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Aston Clinton St Leonard, Buckinghamshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

BOYD = Boyd's Marriage Index (findmypast) - (£)[1]
FREG = FreeREG - free[2]
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - (£)[3]
Aston Clinton St Leonard, Buckinghamshire Genealogy Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BOYD
1739-1754

FREG
1739-1754

JOIN
1739-1754

To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
This ancient parish (AP) was created before 1813.  Church of England records began in 1603.

  1. Percival Boyd, A List of Parishes in Boyd's Marriage Index (London: Society of Genealogists, 1987). Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  2. 'Buckinghamshire Coverage', FreeREG, accessed 28 January 2014.
  3. 'Buckinghamshire Coverage,' The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 28 January 2014.