Talk:Ayston, Rutland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Ayston parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Rutland Parish Registers, 1538-1991 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
FMP = Rutland Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
ANC 1 = Northamptonshire, England, Church of England Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1532-1812 (Ancestry) - ($) (includes Rutland)
ANC 2 = Northamptonshire, England, Church of England Records (Ancestry) - ($) (includes Rutland)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free

Hover over the collection's title for more information

Ayston Online Parish Records
Collections
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
FamilySearch Parish Registers-Rutland
1538-1991
-
1538-1991
-
1538-1991
-
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FMP 1656-1916
1656-1925
1656-1990
ANC 1 1532-1812
1532-1812
1532-1812
ANC 2 1813-1912
1754-1912
1813-1912
BOYD

1538-1850


IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Record Office for Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland and the Northamptonshire Record Office.


Old Parish Table[edit source]

Ayston, Rutland Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

AC BTs = Northamptonshire, England, Baptisms (Ancestry) - £[2][3]
BOYD = Boyd's Marriage Index (findmypast) - (£)[4]
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[5]
PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)[6]
AYSTON PARISH Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
AC BTs 1813-1872 1813-1872 1813-1872 1813-1872
BOYD
1656-1837

IGI 1707-1812 1656-1834
PALL
1788-1834

Deposited parish registers are found at the Leicester and Rutland Record Office. Deposited bishop's transcripts are held at the Northamptonshire Record Office.

Diocese of Peterborough :Ayston  Bap 1656 - 1997 Marr 1656 – 1998 Bur 1656 - 1995

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. 'Northamptonshire, England, Baptisms, 1813-1912', Ancestry, accessed 5 March 2015.
  3. 'Northamptonshire, England, Burials, 1813-1912', Ancestry, accessed 5 March 2015.
  4. Percival Boyd, A List of Parishes in Boyd's Marriage Index (London: Society of Genealogists, 1987). Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  5. Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Rutland, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 21 April 2014.
  6. Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.