Talk:Babingley, Norfolk Genealogy
New Parish Table[edit source]
Babingley parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
Hover over the collection's title for more information
|Babingley Online Parish Records|
|FS Catalog PRs|
|FS Catalog BTs|
To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Records are also available at the Norfolk Record Office.
Old Parish Table[edit source]
Babingley, Norfolk Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|Babingley, Norfolk Genealogy Online Records|
Browse Bishop's Transcript Images on FamilySearch
- 1705 Image 360
- 1722-1723 Image 15
- 1874-1875 Image 1
- 1865-1871 Image 2
- 1865-1868 Image 3
- 1868-1874 Image 4
This parish does not appear on Record Search as no microfilm for the parish is held
A search of the FamilySearch Catalogue indicates that the following Archdeacon's transcripts are on film but these have not yet been converted to digital images for publication
|Baptisms 1630-1636, 1668-1812 Marriages 1636, 1679-1798 Burials 1630, 1668-1797||FHL BRITISH Film |
1526742 Item 5
- Searching Parish Records online (Norfolk) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
- Percival Boyd, A List of Parishes in Boyd's Marriage Index (London: Society of Genealogists, 1987). Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
- 'Norfolk Coverage', FreeREG, accessed 24 February 2014.
- 'England, Norfolk Archdeacon's Transcripts, 1600-1812,' FamilySearch, accessed 31 March 2014.
- 'England, Norfolk, Bishop's Transcripts, 1685-1941', FamilySearch, accessed 31 March 2014.
- 'Norfolk Coverage,' The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 11 February 2014.
- 'England, Norfolk, Church of England Bishops' Transcripts Parish Search/Babingley', FamilySearch Wiki, accessed 11 April 2016.