Talk:Balderton, Nottinghamshire Genealogy
New Parish Table[edit source]
Balderton parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|Balderton Online Parish Records|
|FS Catalog BTs|
To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Records are also available at the Nottinghamshire Archives.
Old Parish Table[edit source]
Balderton, Nottinghamshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FMP = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£)|
|PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)|
|BALDERTON PARISH Online Records|
Balderton St Giles
Deposited records at Nottinghamshire Archives Baptisms 1538-1958 Marriages 1540-1960 Burials 1539-1962 Bishop's Transcripts 1600-1848
Nottinghamshire County Council
NG2 7QP telephone: 08449 808080 [https://www.nottinghamshire.gov.uk/home/your_council/contact/contactus.htm+ online
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Balderton
Mills, Harold. A List of Vicars of Balderton Cum Farendon from 1426-1901. A list of Vicars of Faringdon otherwise Farendon cum Balderton, giving the date, and name and who they replaced from 1426-1901. Original held at Nottinghamshire Archives Ref PR 1047, transcription in the Nottinghamshire Family History Society Magazine, vol. 111, pages 34-35, FHL Ref 942.52 D25n
- Searching Parish Records online (Nottinghamshire) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
- 'Nottinghamshire baptisms 1538-1980,' 'Nottinghamshire marriages 1528-1929,' 'Nottinghamshire burials 1539-1905,' findmypast, accessed 12 January 2015.
- Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.