To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Baxterley, Warwickshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Baxterley parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Warwickshire, Parish Registers, 1535-1963 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
FMP = Warwickshire Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Banns = Warwickshire Banns (FindMyPast) - ($)
ANC 1 = Warwickshire, England, Church of England Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials, 1535-1812 (Ancestry) - ($)
ANC 2 = Warwickshire, England, Church of England Records (Ancestry) - ($)
MyH = England, Warwickshire Parish Registers, 1538-1900 (MyHeritage) - ($)
TGEN = Warwickshire Parish Records (TheGenealogist) - ($)[1]
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[2]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Baxterley Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs 1535-1963
1535-1963
1535-1963
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
FMP 1641-1899
1673-1936
1602-1915
FMP Banns

1754-1916


ANC 1 1535-1812
1535-1812
1535-1812
ANC 2 1813-1910
1754-1910
1813-1910
MyH 1538-1900
1538-1900
1538-1900
TGEN 1538-1920s
1538-1920s
1538-1920s
JOIN

1813-1836


NBI



1538-1935
IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Information about the parish may be found on Warwickshire Online Parish Clerks. Records are also available at the Warwickshire County Record Office.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Baxterley, Warwickshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

AC = Warwickshire, England, Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials (Ancestry) - (£).[3][4][5]
Baxterley, Warwickshire Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
AC 1659-1812 1659-1812 1659-1812 1659-1812 1659-1812 1659-1812
AC 1813-1899 1813-1899 1754-1910 1754-1910

Bishop's Transcripts deposited at the Lichfield Record Office Bap 1542-1848 Marr 1542-1842 Bur 1542-1847

  • Searching Parish Records online (Warwickshire) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
  • ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  • 'Warwickshire, England, Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials, 1535-1812,', Ancestry, accessed 17 June 2014.
  • 'Warwickshire, England, Baptisms, 1813-1910,', Ancestry, accessed 1 July 2014.
  • 'Warwickshire, England, Marriages and Banns, 1754-1910,', Ancestry, accessed 26 August 2014.