To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Belton, Rutland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Belton parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Rutland Parish Registers, 1538-1991 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
FMP = Rutland Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
ANC 1 = Northamptonshire, England, Church of England Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1532-1812 (Ancestry) - ($) (includes Rutland)
ANC 2 = Northamptonshire, England, Church of England Records (Ancestry) - ($) (includes Rutland)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Belton Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs 1538-1991
1538-1991
1538-1991
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FMP 1577-1885
1577-1931
1578-1977
ANC 1 1532-1812
1532-1812
1532-1812
ANC 2 1813-1912
1754-1912
1813-1912
BOYD

1538-1850


IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Record Office for Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland and the Northamptonshire Record Office.


Old Parish Table[edit source]

Belton, Rutland Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

AC BTs = Northamptonshire, England, Baptisms (Ancestry) - £[2][3]
FREG = FreeReg.org.uk
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[4]
BELTON PARISH Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
AC BTs 1813-1874 1813-1874 1813-1874 1813-1874
FREG 1740-1812 None None None 1740-1812 None
IGI 1707-1812 1707-1812

Deposited parish registers are found at the Leicestershire, Leicester and Rutland Record Office. Deposited bishop's transcripts are held at the Northamptonshire Record Office.

Diocese of Peterborough : Belton Bap 1577 - 1885 Marr 1577 - 1836 (Banns to1928) Bur 1577 - 1813

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. 'Northamptonshire, England, Baptisms, 1813-1912', Ancestry, accessed 5 March 2015.
  3. 'Northamptonshire, England, Burials, 1813-1912', Ancestry, accessed 5 March 2015.
  4. Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Rutland, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 21 April 2014.