Talk:Boraston, Shropshire Genealogy

New Parish Table

Boraston parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Shropshire Parish Registers, 1538-1918 (FamilySearch) - free

FS = FamilySearch - free

FMP = Shropshire Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)

FMP Banns = Shropshire Banns (FindMyPast) - ($)

ANC = Shropshire, England, Extracted Church of England Parish Records, 1538-1812 (Ancestry) - ($)

JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)

BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free

IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free

FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free

FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free

Hover over the collection's title for more information

Boraston Online Parish Records
Collections	Baptisms		Marriages		Burials
	Indexes/images	Indexes only	Indexes/images	Indexes only	Indexes/images	Indexes only
FS PRs	1538-1918		1538-1918		1538-1918
FS	1538-1975		1538-1973		1538-1991
FMP	1538-1900		1538-1906		1518-1900
FMP Banns			1754-1900
ANC	1538-1812		1538-1812		1538-1812
JOIN			1538-1837
BOYD			1538-1850	-	-

To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records may be found on Mel Lockie. Records are also available at the Shropshire Archives.

Old Parish Table

Boraston, Shropshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FMP = Shropshire Records (findmypast) - (£)

IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free

Boraston, Shropshire Genealogy Online Parish Records
	Baptisms		Marriages		Burials
	Indexes	Images	Indexes	Images	Indexes	Images
FMP			Undefined	Undefined	Undefined	Undefined
IGI			1837-1878

International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free