Talk:Brough under Stainmore, Westmorland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Brough under Stainmore parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
TGEN = Westmorland Parish Records (TheGenealogist) - ($)
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free

Hover over the collection's title for more information

Brough under Stainmore Online Parish Records
Collections
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
BOYD

1538-1850


JOIN

1560-1812


TGEN 1559-1812
1560-1812
1556-1812
IGI 1559-1812, 1665-1776, 1777-1813,
1813-1874

1560-1867, 1666-1777, 1778-1826


FS Catalog BTs
1662-1874
1662-1874
1662-1874

To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Kendal Archive Centre.


Old Parish Table[edit source]

Brough under Stainmore, Westmorland Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)[2]
PRTs = Parish Register Transcripts (FamilySearch) - free[3]
TGEN = TheGenealogist - (£)[4]
BROUGH UNDER STAINMORE PARISH Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
PALL
1790-1812

PRTs 1556-1812 1556-1812 1556-1812
TGEN 1559-1812
1560-1812
1556-1812


  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  3. FamilySearch Catalog. Accessed 19 January 2016.
  4. 'Parish Records,' TheGenealogist, accessed 26 April 2014.