To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Burton with Coates, Sussex Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Burton with Coates parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Sussex, Parish Registers, 1538-1910 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
OPC = Sussex Online Parish Clerks - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
FMP = Sussex Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
TGEN = Sussex Parish Records (TheGenealogist) - ($)[1]
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[2]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Burton with Coates Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs 1538-1910
1538-1910
1538-1910
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
OPC 1538-1800s
1538-1800s
1538-1800s
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
FMP



1723-1835
TGEN 1538-1920s
1538-1920s
1538-1920s
BOYD

1538-1850


IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the West Sussex Record Office and The Keep (which houses the collections of the East Sussex Record Office).

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Burton with Coates, Sussex Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[3]
PRTS = The Parish Register Transcription Society - (£)[4]
SOPC = Sussex Online Parish Clerks - free[5]
Burton with Coates, Sussex Genealogy Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
IGI 1559-1886 1561-1880
PRTS 1559-1906 1561-1754, 1820-1832, 1838-1907 1562-1784, 1813-1911
SOPC Undefined Undefined

Coates St Agatha parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

Coates St Agatha Parish Online Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
SOPC Undefined Undefined

West Sussex Record Office has deposited parish Registers Bap 1559-1999 Marr 1561-1774, 1820-1897 Bur 1562-1991

Bishop's Transcripts 1592-1878
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Burton with Coates

  1. Searching Parish Records online (Sussex) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
  2. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  3. Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Sussex, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 31 December 2013.
  4. 'Parish Records - Coverage', The Parish Register Transcription Society, accessed 22 December 2013.
  5. Sussex Online Parish Clerks, accessed 7 January 2014.