To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Canterbury St Mary Bredman, Kent Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Canterbury St Mary Bredman parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Kent, Parish Registers, 1538-1911 (FamilySearch) - free
FS Canterbury PRs = England, Kent, Canterbury Parish Registers, 1538-1986 (FamilySearch) - free
FS BTs = England, Kent, Bishop's Transcripts, 1560-1911 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
FMP Kent = Kent Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Canterbury = Kent Canterbury Archdeaconry Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP East Kent = East Kent Marriage and Burial Indexes (FindMyPast) - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Canterbury St Mary Bredman Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs 1538-1911
1538-1911
1538-1911
FS Canterbury PRs 1538-1986
1538-1986
1538-1986
FS BTs
1560-1911
1560-1911
1560-1911
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
FMP Kent 1558-1887
1526-1887
1558-1855
FMP Canterbury 1558-1887
1526-1887
1558-1855
FMP East Kent

1538-1754
1813-1841
BOYD

1538-1850


IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Kent Online Parish Clerks has indexes available for select parishes. Records are also available at the Kent Archives.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Canterbury St Mary Bredman, Kent Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FMP = findmypast - (£)[2][3][4]
Canterbury St Mary Bredman, Kent Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FMP 1558-1887 1558-1887 1558-1887 1558-1887 1558-1855 1558-1855

For an overview of the City Canterbury Kent Online Parish Clerks
FamilySearch microfilm holdings are not readily pin pointed due to the hierarchy of the currently available catalogue online , the search terms England, Kent, Canterbury produce 206 microfilm holdings.

Archdeacon's transcripts, 1563-1812; Bishop's transcripts, 1603-1880 St Mary Bredman original records housed at the Canterbury Cathedral Archives, Canterbury, Kent.Some early pages damaged.Canterbury Cathedral Archives no.: DCa/BT/42; DCb/BT1/50; DCb/BT2/56

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. 'Canterbury baptism records coverage', Find My Past, accessed 8 November 2013.
  3. 'Canterbury marriage records coverage', Find My Past, accessed 14 November 2013.
  4. 'Canterbury burial records coverage', Find My Past, accessed 14 November 2013.

FamilySearch

To access available information, first log into FamilySearch.