Talk:Clapham, Sussex Genealogy
New Parish Table[edit source]
Clapham parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|Clapham Online Parish Records|
|FS Catalog PRs|
|FS Catalog BTs|
To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Old Parish Table[edit source]
Clapham, Sussex Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|BIVRI = British Isles Vital Records Index (Ancestry) - (£)|
|IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free|
|PRTS = The Parish Register Transcription Society - (£)|
|Clapham, Sussex Genealogy Online Parish Records|
West Sussex Record Office has deposited parish Registers Bap1687-1909 Marr 1692-1969 Bur 1685-1998
Bishop's Transcripts 1571-1899
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Clapham
- Searching Parish Records online (Sussex) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
- 'British Isles Vital Records Index - 2nd Ed. Breakdown of Records', Genoot, accessed 30 December 2013.
- Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Sussex, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 31 December 2013.
- 'Parish Records - Coverage', The Parish Register Transcription Society, accessed 22 December 2013.