Talk:Crosby Garrett, Westmorland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Crosby Garrett parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free

Hover over the collection's title for more information

Crosby Garrett Online Parish Records
Collections
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
BOYD

1538-1850


JOIN

1559-1812


IGI 1569-1812, 1813-1871
1559-1859


FS Catalog PRs
1559-1907
1559-1907
1559-1907
FS Catalog BTs
1662-1871
1662-1871
1662-1871

To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Kendal Archive Centre.


Old Parish Table[edit source]

Crosby Garrett, Westmorland Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

PRTs = Parish Register Transcripts (FamilySearch) - free[2]
Crosby Garrett, Westmorland Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
PRTs 1569-1579, 1590-1812 1559-1812 1559-1812







The right sidebar is obscuring some of the other material on the page and I don't know how to fix it. Hanna5974

In viewing the Crosby Garrett, Wesrmoreland Genealogy page the described problem is not evident. It may be a server problem, Mozilla Firefox is the server most compatible with the FamilySearch Wiki. Parrisl 06:49, 14 May 2015 (UTC)

I actually figured out how to fix the problem myself and fixed it. But the problem affected all the parishes in Westmorland, and I couldn't remember which parish I put "helpme" on.

The solution was the nav bar had a width of 145%, so it was so wide part of it was under the sidebar. I just changed the width.Hanna5974

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. FamilySearch Catalog. Accessed 19 January 2016.