Talk:Crosby Ravensworth, Westmorland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Crosby Ravensworth parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free

Hover over the collection's title for more information

Crosby Ravensworth Online Parish Records
Collections
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
BOYD

1538-1850


JOIN

1569-1812


IGI 1568-1812, 1813-1874
1569-1874


FS Catalog PRs
1568-1901
1568-1901
1568-1901
FS Catalog BTs
1665-1874
1665-1874
1665-1874

To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Kendal Archive Centre.


Old Parish Table[edit source]

Crosby Ravensworth, Westmorland Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

PRTs = Parish Register Transcripts (FamilySearch) - free[2]
Crosby Ravensworth, Westmorland Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
PRTs 1568-1812 1568-1812 1568-1812
  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. FamilySearch Catalog. Accessed 19 January 2016.