Talk:Eakring, Nottinghamshire Genealogy
New Parish Table[edit source]
Eakring parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|Eakring Online Parish Records|
|FS Catalog BTs|
To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Records are also available at the Nottinghamshire Archives.
Old Parish Table[edit source]
Eakring, Nottinghamshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FMP = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£)|
|PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)|
|EAKRING PARISH Online Records|
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Eakring
Eakring - St. Andrews. Monumental Inscriptions listed alphabetically, surname, forename, age and date died, date starting 1707, with the War memorial of those killed in 1914-1918, those wounded, and those who served from Eakring. Article in the Nottinghamshire Family History Society Magazine, vol.97, pages 11-17, FHL Ref 942.52 D25n
- Searching Parish Records online (Nottinghamshire) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
- 'Nottinghamshire baptisms 1538-1980,' 'Nottinghamshire marriages 1528-1929,' 'Nottinghamshire burials 1539-1905,' findmypast, accessed 9 January 2015.
- Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.