Talk:East Bridgford, Nottinghamshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

East Bridgford parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
FMP = Nottinghamshire Baptism, Marriage, Burial Indexes (FindMyPast) - ($)
ANC = Nottinghamshire, England, Extracted Church of England Parish Records, 1538-1837 (Ancestry) - ($)
TGEN = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (TheGenealogist) - ($)[1]
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[2]
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free

Hover over the collection's title for more information

East Bridgford Online Parish Records
Collections
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
FMP 1614-1901
1615-1900
1660-1901
ANC 1538-1837
1538-1837
1538-1837
TGEN

1837-1900
1737-1899
JOIN

1615-1812


BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1813-1819
IGI



FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Nottinghamshire Archives.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

East Bridgford, Nottinghamshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FMP = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£)[3]
PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)[4]
EAST BRIDGFORD PARISH Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FMP Undefined
Undefined
Undefined
PALL
1614-1812

Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Bridgford, East

  1. Searching Parish Records online (Nottinghamshire) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
  2. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  3. 'Nottinghamshire baptisms 1538-1980,' 'Nottinghamshire marriages 1528-1929,' 'Nottinghamshire burials 1539-1905,' findmypast, accessed 9 January 2015.
  4. Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.