Talk:Eaton Constantine, Shropshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Eaton Constantine parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Shropshire Parish Registers, 1538-1918 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
FMP = Shropshire Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Banns = Shropshire Banns (FindMyPast) - ($)
ANC = Shropshire, England, Extracted Church of England Parish Records, 1538-1812 (Ancestry) - ($)
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free

Hover over the collection's title for more information

Eaton Constantine Online Parish Records
Collections
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
FS PRs 1538-1918
1538-1918
1538-1918
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FMP 1538-1900
1538-1906
1518-1900
FMP Banns

1754-1900


ANC 1538-1812
1538-1812
1538-1812
JOIN

1685-1837


BOYD

1538-1850
-
-

To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records may be found on Mel Lockie. Records are also available at the Shropshire Archives.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Eaton Constantine parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

BOYD = Boyd's Marriage Index (findmypast) - (£)
FMP = Shropshire Records (findmypast) - (£)[2][3][4][5]
IARC = Internet Archive - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[6]
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - (£)[7]
MLOC = Mel Lockie website - free
PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)[8]
EATON CONSTANTINE PARISH (1684) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

 Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BOYD
1684-1811

FMP Undefined Undefined Undefined Undefined Undefined Undefined
IARC 1684-1812
1684-1812
1684-1812
IGI 1772-1875
JOIN
1685-1811

MLOC 1684-1812
1684-1812
1684-1812
PALL
1790-1812

Bishop's transcripts held at Lichfield Record Office Bap 1665-1874 Marr 1665-1848 Bur 1665- 1874 Missing all events 1869-1871,1873

  1. ↑ ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. ↑ 'Shropshire Baptisms 1538-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.
  3. ↑ 'Shropshire Marriages 1538-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.
  4. ↑ 'Shropshire Banns 1760-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.
  5. ↑ 'Shropshire Burials 1538-1900,' findmypast, accessed 28 April 2014.
  6. ↑ Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Shropshire, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 24 April 2014.
  7. ↑ 'Shropshire Coverage,' The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 9 September 2013.
  8. ↑ Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
Retrieved from "https://wwwp.familysearch.org/wiki/en/index.php?title=Talk:Eaton_Constantine,_Shropshire_Genealogy&oldid=4228051"