Talk:Farnsfield, Nottinghamshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Farnsfield parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
FMP = Nottinghamshire Baptism, Marriage, Burial Indexes (FindMyPast) - ($)
ANC = Nottinghamshire, England, Extracted Church of England Parish Records, 1538-1837 (Ancestry) - ($)
TGEN = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (TheGenealogist) - ($)[1]
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[2]
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Farnsfield Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
FMP 1603-1901
1572-1901
1603-1901
ANC 1538-1837
1538-1837
1538-1837
TGEN 1719-1901
1837-1901
1719-1901
JOIN

1572-1837


BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1813-1831
IGI



FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Nottinghamshire Archives.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Farnsfield parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FMP = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£)[3]
PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)[4]
TGEN = TheGenealogist - (£)[5]
FARNSFIELD PARISH Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FMP Undefined
Undefined
Undefined
PALL

1790-1837


TGEN 1572-1837
1572-1837
1572-1837

Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Farnsfield

Transcribed by Baily, J. Bryan. Farnsfield Parish Book 1794-1878. Information extracted from Minutes of Vestry Meeting, Overseers of the Poor Accounts and lists of persons receiving relief, plus a comprehensive list of families, dating from 1794-1878.  Article at Nottinghamshire Archives Ref PR 20,592 and also the transcription in the Nottinghamshire Family History Society Magazine, vol.99, page 48-87, Family History Library Ref. 942.52 D25n

St Michael and All Angels - Farnsfield.  An alphabetical listing of the transcriptions of Memorial Inscriptions both inside and outside the Church dated from 1662, giving surname, given name, date of death and age. Article in the Nottinghamshire Family History Society Magazine, vol. 69, pages 39-50 , Family History Library Ref 942.52 D25n

  1. Searching Parish Records online (Nottinghamshire) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
  2. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  3. 'Nottinghamshire baptisms 1538-1980,' 'Nottinghamshire marriages 1528-1929,' 'Nottinghamshire burials 1539-1905,' findmypast, accessed 12 January 2015.
  4. Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  5. 'Parish Records - Coverage', The Genealogist, accessed 27 September 2013.