Talk:Gosforth, Cumberland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Gosforth parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free

Hover over the collection's title for more information

Gosforth Online Parish Records
Collections
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
BOYD

1538-1850
-
-

To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Bishop's transcripts for Gosforth, 1676-1892 at the FHL

Gosforth parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

BOYD = Boyd's Marriage Index (findmypast) - (£)[2]
FREG = FreeReg.org.uk
PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)[3]
TGEN = TheGenealogist - (£)[4]
GOSFORTH PARISH Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BOYD

1572-1837


FREG

1571-1837


PALL

1790-1837


TGEN 1571-1837
1571-1837
1571-1837
  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. Percival Boyd, A List of Parishes in Boyd's Marriage Index (London: Society of Genealogists, 1987). Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  3. Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  4. 'Parish Records - Cumberland Coverage', The Genealogist, accessed 27 September 2013.