Talk:Hawksworth, Nottinghamshire Genealogy
New Parish Table[edit source]
Hawksworth parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
Hover over the collection's title for more information
|Hawksworth Online Parish Records|
|FS Catalog BTs|
To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Records are also available at the Nottinghamshire Archives.
Old Parish Table[edit source]
Hawksworth, Nottinghamshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FMP = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£)|
|PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)|
|HAWKSWORTH PARISH Online Records|
Hawksworth St Mary and All Saints
Deposited records at Nottinghamshire Archives Baptisms 1569-1901 Marriages 1569-1903 Burials 1554-1901Bishop's Transcripts 1626-1852
Nottinghamshire County Council
NG2 7QP telephone: 08449 808080 online
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Hawksworth
Hawksworth - St Mary and All Saints. A transcription of Memorial Inscriptions, dating from 1733, giving surname, given names, date of death and age. Article in the Nottinghamshire Family History Society Magazine, vol. 57, pages 40-42, , FHL Ref 942.52 D25n
- Searching Parish Records online (Nottinghamshire) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
- 'Nottinghamshire marriages 1528-1929,' findmypast, accessed 28 January 2015.
- Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.