Talk:Hawton, Nottinghamshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Hawton parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
FMP = Nottinghamshire Baptism, Marriage, Burial Indexes (FindMyPast) - ($)
ANC = Nottinghamshire, England, Extracted Church of England Parish Records, 1538-1837 (Ancestry) - ($)
TGEN = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (TheGenealogist) - ($)[1]
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[2]
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Hawton Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
FMP 1608-1901
1564-1900
1608-1862
ANC 1538-1837
1538-1837
1538-1837
TGEN

1564-1811


JOIN

1564-1811


BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1774-1901
IGI



FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Nottinghamshire Archives.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Hawton, Nottinghamshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FMP = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£)[3]
PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)[4]
HAWTON PARISH Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FMP Undefined
Undefined
Undefined
PALL
1564-1812

Hawton All Saints

Deposited records at Nottinghamshire Archives Baptisms 1564-1956 Marriages 1564-1984 Burials 1564-1901 Bishop's Transcripts 1608-1862
Nottinghamshire County Council
County Hall
West Bridgford
Nottingham
NG2 7QP telephone: 08449 808080 online

Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection

Hawton

Hawton.  A transcription of the memorial inscriptions, giving surname, given name, date of death, and age, beginning in 1729.  The original is held at Nottinghamshire Archives Ref DD/TS 19/15, and the transcription is in the Nottinghamshire Family History Society Magazine, vol. 64, page 12, FHL Ref 942.52 D25n

Tithe Rental of the Parish of Hawton Due Michs./Old Style/1809. Listing of surname, given name, and the amount of the Tithe for 1809. Original held at Nottinghamshire Archives, Ref DD.H 19/2, transcription in Notiinghamshire Family History Society Magazine, vol. 113 pages 58-59. FHL Ref 942.52 D25n

Hawton All Saints.  An alphabetical listing of transcriptions of Memorial Inscriptions, both inside and outside the church,  giving surname, given name, date of death, and age, dating from 1729.  Article in Nottinghamshire Family History Society Magazine, vol. 82, pages 1-3. Family History Library Ref. 942.52 D25n

  1. Searching Parish Records online (Nottinghamshire) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
  2. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  3. 'Nottinghamshire baptisms 1538-1980,' 'Nottinghamshire marriages 1528-1929,' 'Nottinghamshire burials 1539-1905,' findmypast, accessed 12 January 2015.
  4. Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.