Talk:Hopton (near Lowestoft), Suffolk Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Hopton (near Lowestoft) parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
FMP = Suffolk Baptism, Marriage, Burial Indexes (FindMyPast) - ($)
ANC = Suffolk, England, Extracted Church of England Parish Records, 1538-1850 (Ancestry) - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
Hopton (near Lowestoft) Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FMP 1538-1911
1536-1902
1538-1909
ANC 1538-1850
1538-1850
1538-1850
BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1675-1900
IGI



FS Catalog PRs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Suffolk Record Office.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Hopton (near Lowestoft), Suffolk Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

BOYD = Boyd's Marriage Index (findmypast) - (£)[2]
FMP = findmypast - (£)[3]
NBI = National Burial Index (findmypast) - (£)[4]
Hopton (near Lowestoft), Suffolk Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BOYD
1677-1751

FMP 1784-1858
NBI

1594-1900

Parish registers for Hopton, near Lowestoft, 1673-1902

Content Film
Baptisms 1673-1882 Marriages 1675-1680, 1695-1835 Banns 1755-1901 Burials 1674-1902 FHL BRITISH Film
1471185 Items 15-24
  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. Percival Boyd, A List of Parishes in Boyd's Marriage Index (London: Society of Genealogists, 1987). Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  3. 'Suffolk Baptism Index 1538-1911', Find My Past, accessed 5 January 2016.
  4. 'Parish Records - National Burial Index Records 1538 - 2005 Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 4 December 2013.