Talk:Irthington, Cumberland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Irthington parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free

Hover over the collection's title for more information

Irthington Online Parish Records
Collections
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1813-1839
IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Parish registers, 1669-1812 and Bishop's transcripts, 1669-1706

Parish registers for Irthington, 1704-1928

Bishop's transcripts for Irthington, 1669-1871

Irthington parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

BOYD = Boyd's Marriage Index (findmypast) - (£)[2]
PRTS = The Parish Register Transcription Society - (£)[3]
IRTHINGTON PARISH Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
BOYD

1667-1812


PRTS

1669-1812


  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. Percival Boyd, A List of Parishes in Boyd's Marriage Index (London: Society of Genealogists, 1987). Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  3. 'Parish Records - Coverage', The Parish Register Transcription Society, accessed 27 September 2013.