Talk:Linby, Nottinghamshire Genealogy
New Parish Table[edit source]
Linby parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|Linby Online Parish Records|
|FS Catalog BTs|
To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Records are also available at the Nottinghamshire Archives.
Old Parish Table[edit source]
Linby St Michael parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FMP = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£)|
|PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)|
|LINBY PARISH Online Records|
Deposited records at Nottinghamshire Archives Baptisms 1692-1901 Marriages 1692-1941 Burials 1692-1946 Bishop's Transcripts 1627-1835
Nottinghamshire County Council
NG2 7QP telephone: 08449 808080 online
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Linby
Linby - St. Michael's. A transcription of the Memorial Inscriptions in the Church Yard dating from 1682 onwards. Alphabetical listing giving surname, given name, date of death, and age at death. Article in The Nottinghamshire Family History Society Magazine, vol. 91, pages 50-54, Family History Library Ref. 942.52 D25n
- Searching Parish Records online (Nottinghamshire) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
- 'Nottinghamshire marriages 1528-1929,' findmypast, accessed 28 January 2015.
- Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.