Talk:Martindale, Westmorland Genealogy

New Parish Table

Martindale parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free

BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free

JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)

IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free

FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free

FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free

Hover over the collection's title for more information

Martindale Online Parish Records
Collections	Baptisms		Marriages		Burials
	Indexes/images	Indexes only	Indexes/images	Indexes only	Indexes/images	Indexes only
FS	1538-1975		1538-1973		1538-1991
BOYD			1538-1850
JOIN			1636-1807
IGI	1633-1804, 1749-1874		1636-1904
FS Catalog PRs		1633-1904		1633-1904		1633-1904
FS Catalog BTs		1702-1875		1702-1875		1702-1875

To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Kendal Archive Centre.

Old Parish Table

Martindale, Westmorland Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)

MARTINDALE PARISH Online Records
	Baptisms		Marriages		Burials
	Indexes	Images	Indexes	Images	Indexes	Images
PALL			1790-1871

International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free