To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Mattersey, Nottinghamshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Mattersey parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
FMP = Nottinghamshire Baptism, Marriage, Burial Indexes (FindMyPast) - ($)
ANC = Nottinghamshire, England, Extracted Church of England Parish Records, 1538-1837 (Ancestry) - ($)
TGEN = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (TheGenealogist) - ($)[1]
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[2]
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Mattersey Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
FMP 1538-1917
1528-1929
1539-1917
ANC 1538-1837
1538-1837
1538-1837
TGEN

1538-1905


JOIN

1538-1837


BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1538-1909
IGI



FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Nottinghamshire Archives.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Mattersey, Nottinghamshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FMP = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£)[3]
Mattersey, Nottinghamshire Genealogy Parish Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FMP Undefined
Undefined
Undefined

Mattersey All Saints

Deposited records at Nottinghamshire Archives Baptisms 1544-1954 Marriages 1543-1954 Burials 1544-1959 Bishop’s Transcripts 1608-1843

Nottinghamshire County Council
County Hall
West Bridgford
Nottingham
NG2 7QP telephone: 08449 808080 online

Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Mattersey

Memorial inscriptions inside the Mattersey Church.  A listing of the Monuments and Monumental inscriptions inside the Mattersey Church.  Marble Plaque with a list of men who fell in the 1914-1918, and their Battalion, and 1939-1945 World Wars.  Handwritten roll of Honour of those who Enlisted before the War 1914-1918, and those that enlised after the declaration in 1914, 1915 and 1916. An alphabetical listing of the Monuments in the churchyard, giving surname, given name, date died, possible relationship and age dating from1773 onwards.  Also included is the Bassetlaw District Council Cemetery Thorpe Road, Mattersey.  Article in the Nottinghamshire Family History Society Magazine, vol.97, pages 44-50, Family History Library Ref 942.52 D25n