Talk:Monkland, Herefordshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Monkland parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS BTs = England, Herefordshire Bishop's Transcripts, 1583-1898 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
FMP = Herefordshire Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Monkland Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS BTs 1583-1898
1583-1898
1583-1898
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FMP 1660-1856
1662-1830


NBI



1813-1839
IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

The Herefordshire Archive and Records Centre houses many parish registers. See The records we hold for a list of records available there. How to contact them:

Herefordshire Archive and Records Centre
Fir Tree Lane
Rotherwas
Hereford HR2 6LA
Telephone: +44 (0)1432 260750
Email: archives@herefordshire.gov.uk
Website: Herefordshire Archive and Records Centre


Link to the Family History Library  showing the film numbers in their collection Monkland

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Contributor: Include here information for parish registers, Bishop’s Transcripts and other types of church records, such as parish chest records.

The Diocesan Record Office for Herefordshire has deposited Parish registers reference AK 17 and Bishop's transcripts 1660-1856

AK17/1 General register 1592-1768

AK17/2 Baptisms and Burials 1769-1812

AK17/3 Baptisms 1813-1961
(Also contains note of Census figures 1821 - 1851).

AK17/4 Marriages 1754-1792

AK 17/5 Marriages 1793-1812

AK 17/6 Marriages 1814-1837

Herefordshire Archive Service
Herefordshire Record Office
Harold Street
Hereford
HR1 2QX

Office Tel No: +44 (0)1432 260750
Email: archives@herefordshire.gov.uk

Link to the Family History Library  showing the film numbers in their collection Monkland

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk