Talk:Moulton St James, Lincolnshire Genealogy
New Parish Table[edit source]
Moulton St James parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|Moulton St James Online Parish Records|
|FMP Marr Index||1700-1837|
|FS Catalog PRs|
|FS Catalog BTs|
To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Records are also available at the Lincolnshire Archives.
Old Parish Table[edit source]
no old table
Moulton St James is listed as Moulton Chapel Parish in the Lincolnshire Archives Catalogue.
Lincolnshire Archives holds the following registers for this parish:
Moulton Chapel Par/1/1 Marriages 1890-1971
Moulton Chapel Par/1/1 Marriages 1971-1988
Moulton Chapel Par/1/1 Baptisms 1890-1947
Subsequent registers will still be at the church itself.
The digitisation of parish records for the county now offers images via the Lincs to the past website (July 2011). Use advanced search terms at Search Lincs to the past to search for available images for parish registers and other records for this parish with images. Advance search terms Moulton Chapel Par 1 will identify available images.
Material deposited at Lincolnshire Archives,
St Rumbold Street
Enquiries: email@example.com The website enables you to view a PDF file for all records held for each parish as part of continuing efforts to provide an online catalogue.