Talk:Owthorpe, Nottinghamshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Owthorpe parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
FMP = Nottinghamshire Baptism, Marriage, Burial Indexes (FindMyPast) - ($)
ANC = Nottinghamshire, England, Extracted Church of England Parish Records, 1538-1837 (Ancestry) - ($)
TGEN = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (TheGenealogist) - ($)[1]
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[2]
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Owthorpe Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
FMP 1605-1902
1605-1900
1605-1851
ANC 1538-1837
1538-1837
1538-1837
TGEN

1733-1812
1723-1902
JOIN

1733-1835


BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1814-1902
IGI



FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Nottinghamshire Archives.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Owthorpe St Margaret parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FMP = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£)[3]
PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)[4]
OWTHORPE PARISH Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FMP Undefined
Undefined
Undefined
PALL
1733-1837

Deposited records at Nottinghamshire Archives Baptisms 1731-1902 Marriages 1734-1977 Burials 1731-1902 Bishop’s Transcripts 1605-1851

Nottinghamshire County Council
County Hall
West Bridgford
Nottingham
NG2 7QP telephone: 08449 808080 online

Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Owthorpe

Owthorpe - St. Margaret.  Transcription of Memorial Inscriptions inside and outside the Church, dated from 1659, giving surname, given name, date of death, and age at death.  Article in Nottinghamshire Family History Society Magazine, vol. 63, pages 19-21, FHL Ref 942.52 D25n

Owthorpe. Transcription of Memorial Inscriptions dating from 1712, giving surname, given name, date of death and age.  Original held at Nottinghamshire Archives Ref. DD/TS 19/25, and transcription in the Nottinghamshire Family History Soc. Magazine vol. 64, page 19, FHL Ref 942.52 D25n

  1. Searching Parish Records online (Nottinghamshire) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
  2. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  3. 'Nottinghamshire baptisms 1538-1980,' 'Nottinghamshire marriages 1528-1929,' 'Nottinghamshire burials 1539-1905,' findmypast, accessed 9 January 2015.
  4. Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.