Talk:Pulham, Dorset Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Pulham parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Dorset, Parish Registers, 1538-2001 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
OPC = Dorset Online Parish Clerks - free
ANC 1 = Dorset, England, Church of England Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1538-1812 (Ancestry) - ($)
ANC 2 = Dorset, England, Church of England Records (Ancestry) - ($)
FMP = Dorset Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
MyH PRs = England, Dorset, Parish Registers, 1538-1936 (MyHeritage) - ($)
TGEN = Dorset Parish Records (TheGenealogist) - ($)[1]
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[2]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Pulham Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs 1538-2001
1538-2001
1538-2001
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
OPC 1732-1906
1731-1921
1734-1981
ANC 1 1538-1812
1538-1812
1538-1812
ANC 2 1813-1906
1813-1921
1813-2010
FMP 1734-1837
1731-1937
1734-1904
NBI



1599-1987
MyH PRs 1538-1936
1538-1936
1538-1936
TGEN



1734-1904
JOIN

1731-1835


IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Online Pulham, Dorset Genealogy Parish Register Images and Indexes
 
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Earliest
1730
1730
1730
Images
1730-1819 Ancestry baptisms, marriages, and burials[3]
1813-1906 Ancestry[4] 1813-1921 Ancestry[5] 1813-2009 Ancestry[6]
Indexes 1731-1835 Joiner[7]
  1. Searching Parish Records online (Dorset) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
  2. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  3. Dorset, England, Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials, 1538-1812, courtesy: Ancestry (£). Partially indexed.
  4. Dorset, England, Births and Baptisms, 1813-1906, courtesy: Ancestry (£). Partially indexed.
  5. Dorset, England, Marriages and Banns, 1813-1921, courtesy: Ancestry (£). Partially indexed.
  6. Dorset, England, Deaths and Burials, 1813-2001, courtesy: Ancestry (£). Partially indexed.
  7. 'Search Marriage Records in Dorset,' The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 24 June 2012.